Lost River (Cooper and Fry Crime Series. Book 10)

Lost River (Cooper and Fry Crime Series. Book 10) Kategoria: Pozostałe An atmospheric new Fry and Cooper thriller for fans of Peter Robinson and Reginald Hill.A May Bank Holiday in the Peak District is ruined by the tragic drowning of an eight-year-old girl in picturesque Dovedale. For Detective Constable Ben Cooper. a helpless witness to…

Published by admin in30 maja 2022
Tagi: , , ,

Lost River (Cooper and Fry Crime Series. Book 10)

Kategoria: Pozostałe

An atmospheric new Fry and Cooper thriller for fans of Peter Robinson and Reginald Hill.A May Bank Holiday in the Peak District is ruined by the tragic drowning of an eight-year-old girl in picturesque Dovedale. For Detective Constable Ben Cooper. a helpless witness to the tragedy. the incident is not only traumatic. but leads him to become involved in the tangled lives of the Neilds. the dead girl’s family.As he gets to know them. Cooper begins to suspect that one of them is harbouring a secret – a secret that the whole family might be willing to cover up.Meanwhile. Detective Sergeant Diane Fry has a journey of her own to make – a journey back to her roots. As she finds herself drawn into an investigation of her own among the inner-city streets of Birmingham. Fry realises there is only one person she can rely on to provide the help she needs.But that man is Ben Cooper. and he’s back in Derbyshire. where his suspicions are le

ISBN:

Cena: 9999

:


Hero Tales

Kategoria: Pozostałe

In 1895. two young men destined to make their mark on American life. Theodore Roosevelt and Henry Cabot Lodge. discovered they shared a common interest in the remarkable way ordinary Americans demonstrated the real character of the young nation. They were convinced that the brilliance of American liberty could best be found in the lives of everyday heroes. These two men researched and wrote the twenty-six inspiring stories in Hero Tales. From great battles of the War for Independence to the intrepid explorations that opened up the western frontier. from the struggles of the early pioneers to the tragedies of the Civil War. these stories capture the essence of the American spirit. Especially moving is the last chapter. on Abraham Lincoln. in which narrator Patrick Cullen reads Walt Whitman’s poem for Lincoln. „O Captain. My Captain.” as well as two of Lincoln’s speeches. the Gettysburg Address and the Second Inaugural Address. 1. „Washington” by Henry Cabot Lodge2. „Daniel Boone and the Founding of Kentucky” by Theodore Roosevelt3. „George Rogers Clark and the Conquest of the Northwest” by Theodore Roosevelt4. „The Battle of Trenton” by Henry Cabot Lodge5. „Bennington” by Henry Cabot Lodge6. „King’s Mountain” by Theodore Roosevelt7. „The Storming of Stony Point” by Theodore Roosevelt8. „Gouverneur Morris” by Henry Cabot Lodge9. „The Burning of the Philadelphiai” by Henry Cabot Lodge10. „The Cruise of the Wasp” by Theodore Roosevelt11. „The General Armstrong Privateer” by Theodore Roosevelt12. „The Battle of New Orleans” by Theodore Roosevelt13. „John Quincy Adams and the Right of Petition” by Henry Cabot Lodge14. „Francis Parkman” by Henry Cabot Lodge15. „Remember the Alamo” by Theodore Roosevelt16. „Hampton Roads” by Theodore Roosevelt17. „The Flag-Bearer” by Theodore Roosevelt18. „The Death of Stonewall Jackson” by Theodore Roosevelt19. „The Charge at Gettysburg” by Theodore Roosevelt20. „General Grant and the Vicksburg Campaign” by Henry Cabot Lodge21. „Robert Gould Shaw” by Henry Cabot Lodge22. „Charles Russell Lowell” by Henry Cabot Lodge23. „Sheridan at Cedar Creek” by Henry Cabot Lodge24. „Lieutenant Cushing and the Ram Albermarle” by Theodore Roosevelt25. „Farragut at Mobile Bay” by Theodore Roosevelt26. „Lincoln” by Henry Cabot Lodge

Autor: Theodore Roosevelt. Henry Cabot Lodge

Cena: 87.90

Theodore Roosevelt. Henry Cabot Lodge: MP3



pieśń lodu i ognia ebook, rykowski, doci julka_15, mimo lęku pdf, antonio synowie zemsty pdf doci, jagodzińska psychologia pamięci pdf, smak ciemności pdf, dylemat paris chomikuj, diabeł jest kobietą, dzieci z bullerbyn darmowy pdf, wiedźmin krew elfów, gruby wiór, więź anna lewicka, judyta projekt, o duszach czyśćcowych z marią simmą, hanna kowalewska, kasey michaels, ultima ix, dream again pdf, robert kuwałek…