Brother Cadfael Mysteries: Dead Man’s Ransom (BBC Radio Crimes)

Brother Cadfael Mysteries: Dead Man’s Ransom (BBC Radio Crimes) Kategoria: Pozostałe A BBC Radio 4 dramatisation of Ellis Peters’ thrilling mystery featuring medieval monk Brother Cadfael. It is 1141. In Shrewsbury. civil war is tearing the country apart as the bitter feud between King Stephen and Maud shows no sign of abating. Cadfael. safe within…

Published by admin in18 stycznia 2022
Tagi: , , , , , , ,

Brother Cadfael Mysteries: Dead Man’s Ransom (BBC Radio Crimes)

Kategoria: Pozostałe

A BBC Radio 4 dramatisation of Ellis Peters’ thrilling mystery featuring medieval monk Brother Cadfael. It is 1141. In Shrewsbury. civil war is tearing the country apart as the bitter feud between King Stephen and Maud shows no sign of abating. Cadfael. safe within the peaceful walls of the Abbey. does not expect to be drawn on to the battlefield – but when a Welsh prisoner of war is brought to him for treatment of a sword-wound. he finds himself embroiled in the conflict. The young soldier is the foster son of the Prince of North Wales. and a prized possession. In fact. he is so valuable that he can be offered in exchange for Gilbert Prescott. the Sheriff of Shrewsbury. who has been captured by the Welsh. A swap is duly arranged. but when one of the prisoners is found dead before the transaction takes place. the community learns the horrifying truth: there is a murderer in the monastery. Can Cadfael

ISBN: 978-83-8032-343-8

Cena: 9999

978-83-8032-343-8:


Toymakers

Kategoria: Pozostałe

Random House presents the audiobook edition of The Toymakers by Robert Dinsdale. read by Ruby Bentall. Do you remember when you believed in magic?It is 1917. and while war wages across Europe. in the heart of London. there is a place of hope and enchantment.The Emporium sells toys that capture the imagination of children and adults alike: patchwork dogs that seem alive. toy boxes that are bigger on the inside. soldiers that can fight battles of their own. Into this family business comes young Cathy Wray. running away from a shameful past. The Emporium takes her in. makes her one of its own.But Cathy is about to discover that the Emporium has secrets of its own…A dark enchanting. spectacularly imaginative novel perfect for fans of Jessie Burton’s The Miniaturist and Erin Morgenstern’s The Night Circus

Autor: Robert Dinsdale

Cena: 55.99

Robert Dinsdale: MP3


atured on her award-winning Today show segment. Life Reimagined Today. Youll meet Betsy McCarthy. who traded in her executive briefcase for knitting needles; Gid Pool. who launched a career as a stand-up comic; Richard Rittmaster. who joined the National Guard Chaplain Corps; Trudy Lundgren. who took her home on the road in an RV; Paulie Gee. who opened a successful pizzeria in Brooklyn; and many more. Jane Pauley is a wonderful guide to all the different ways you can open new doors in life. many of which lead to unexpected places. She shows with humor and insight why the journey to reinvention can come from all kinds of places and produce all kinds of joys (Michael J. Fox). Your Life Calling is delightful. compelling. and motivating for anyone asking What am I going to do with my supersized life?

Kategoria: Autor

Jane Pauley

ISBN:

Cena: 9999

:


Przeciąg w drzwiach

Kategoria: Literatura młodzieżowa

Jest listopad. Kiedy Meg przychodzi ze szkoły. Charles Wallace mówi jej. że widział smoki w ogródku warzywnym bliźniaków. Tamtej nocy Meg i Charles Wallace idą do warzywnika i spotykają Nauczyciela (Blajeny’ego). który wyjaśnia im. że to. co widzą. wcale nie jest smokiem. tylko cherubinem o imieniu Proginoskes. Okazuje się. że Charles Wallace jest chory. a Blajeny i Proginoskes zjawili się. żeby pomóc mu wyzdrowieć… a robiąc to. zachowują świat w równowadze i ratują go przed złym Echtrosem.

Meg. Calvin i pan Jenkins (kierownik szkoły podstawowej) muszą dostać się do wnętrza Charlesa Wallace’a. żeby stoczyć tę bitwę i uratować mu życie. a jednocześnie cały wszechświat.

Autor: Madeleine L'Engle

Cena: 25.53

Madeleine L'Engle: MP3



50 twarzy greya książka pdf, the sinking city poradnik, filozofia starozytna, twoj weekend pdf, ryszard berwiński, rozmowy o śmierci i umieraniu pdf, piekło gabriela film, argumentacja perswazja manipulacja, kordian akt 3, after 1 pdf, anna kantoch, powrót z gwiazd lem, demeter i kora parandowski, smętarz dla zwierzaków pdf, zeus to pomyłka chomikuj, conflict of nations poradnik, teste iq, sezon burz pdf, rocznik polskiej polityki zagranicznej…