Patterning Instinct

Patterning Instinct Kategoria: Pozostałe This fresh perspective on crucial questions of history identifies the root metaphors that cultures have used to construct meaning in their world. It offers a glimpse into the minds of a vast range of different peoples: early hunter-gatherers and farmers. ancient Egyptians. traditional Chinese sages. the founders of Christianity. trailblazers of…

Published by admin in2 listopada 2020
Tagi: , , , ,

Patterning Instinct

Kategoria: Pozostałe

This fresh perspective on crucial questions of history identifies the root metaphors that cultures have used to construct meaning in their world. It offers a glimpse into the minds of a vast range of different peoples: early hunter-gatherers and farmers. ancient Egyptians. traditional Chinese sages. the founders of Christianity. trailblazers of the Scientific Revolution. and those who constructed our modern consumer society.Taking the reader on an archaeological exploration of the mind. the author. an entrepreneur and sustainability leader. uses recent findings in cognitive science and systems theory to reveal the hidden layers of values that form today’s cultural norms. Uprooting the tired cliches of the science-religion debate. he shows how medieval Christian rationalism acted as an incubator for scientific thought. which in turn shaped our modern vision of the conquest of nature. The author probes our current crisis of unsustainability and argues that

Ilosc_stron:

Cena:

: 252837


Beast

Kategoria: Pozostałe

A witty. wise. and heart-wrenching novel that will appeal to fans of Rainbow Rowell and David Levithan.Tall. meaty. muscle-bound. and hairier than most throw rugs. Dylan doesn’t look like your average fifteen-year-old. so naturally. high school has not been kind to him. To make matters worse. on the day his school bans hats (his preferred camouflage). Dylan goes up on his roof only to fall and wake up in the hospital with a broken leg-and a mandate to attend group therapy for self-harmers. Dylan vows to say nothing and zones out at therapy-until he meets Jamie. She’s funny. smart. and so stunning. even his womanizing best friend. JP. would be jealous. She’s also the first person to ever call Dylan out on his self-pitying and superficiality. As Jamie’s humanity and wisdom begin to rub off on Dylan. they become more than just friends. But there is something Dylan doesn’t know about Jamie. something she shared with the group the day he wasn’t listening. Something that sho

Autor: Frances Burney. Orson Scott Card

Cena: 153.90

Frances Burney. Orson Scott Card: MP3


Prince of the City

Kategoria: Pozostałe

In the dark days after the 9/11 terrorist attacks. Rudy Giuliani established himself as „America’s mayor.” This first post-9/11 account of his career shows how Giuliani’s successes in New York set a promising example for the rejuvenation of our major cities. As one who has worked with him as well as studied him. Fred Siegel regards Giuliani as a shrewd tactician and artist of the possible. who could have stepped out of the pages of Machiavelli’s The Prince. A self-promoting. self-absorbed man. the mayor made his enormous ego and tribal ethos serve the city’s well-being. promoting ideals that transcended New York’s ethnic politics and business as usual. The Prince of the City is at once a fascinating character study. a history of New York over the last forty years. and a classic inquiry into the issue of how cities thrive or die.

Autor: Fred Siegel

Cena: 128.90

Fred Siegel: MP3


will be the first to unlock Ubers vault. Its a story that start-up founders. business executives. tech-savvy readers. and drivers and riders will find riveting.

Kategoria: Autor

Adam Lashinsky

ISBN:

Cena: 9999

:



jelena bader, tu i teraz ewa pirce, pilipiuk opowiadania, dzieci które gorszą, chaos rising, dark souls remastered poradnik, geometria analityczna pdf, kristin hannah nocna droga, bad boys go to hell pdf, historia pewnej milosci, magnat katy evans pdf chomikuj, cezary banasiński, jak umierają polacy, love me never sara wolf pdf, upadłe serca, pam jenoff, renegaci youtube, kamerzysta mamy to coś…