Wordy Shipmates

Wordy Shipmates Kategoria: Pozostałe New York Times bestselling author Sarah Vowell explores the Puritans and their journey to America in The Wordy Shipmates. Even today. America views itself as a Puritan nation. but Vowell investigates what that means — and what it should mean. What was this great political enterprise all about? Who were these…

Published by admin in14 lutego 2020
Tagi: , , ,

Wordy Shipmates

Kategoria: Pozostałe

New York Times bestselling author Sarah Vowell explores the Puritans and their journey to America in The Wordy Shipmates. Even today. America views itself as a Puritan nation. but Vowell investigates what that means — and what it should mean. What was this great political enterprise all about? Who were these people who are considered the philosophical. spiritual. and moral ancestors of our nation? The people she finds are highly literate. deeply principled. and surprisingly feisty. Their story is filled with pamphlet feuds. witty courtroom dramas. and bloody vengeance. Along the way she asks: Was Massachusetts Bay Colony governor John Winthrop a communitarian. a Christ-like Christian. or conformity’s tyrannical enforcer? Answer: Yes! Was Rhode Island’s architect. Roger Williams. America’s founding freak or the father of the First Amendment? Same difference. What was the Puritans’ pet name for the Pope? The Great Whore of Babylon. Sarah Vowell’s special

Autor: Attica Locke

Cena: 124.90

Attica Locke: MP3


Betrayed

Kategoria: Pozostałe

How deep does revenge run? Jennie McGrady is anxious to fly to Montana after her uncle. a full-blooded Indian and the owner of Dancing Waters Ranch. is injured by a bomb explosion meant to kill. Jennie is determined to solve the crime. but her instincts tell her she’s not in friendly territory. Her cousin. Heather White Cloud. is a beautiful Indian princess with a less-than-noble attitude. Jennie had hoped to befriend her cousin. but Heather is as cold as ice and determined to escape the home she calls a prison. Chad Elliot. on the other hand. came to Montana to reclaim the land his grandfather once owned-Dancing Waters Ranch. He’s lost his case in court. but has he decided to take the law into his own hands?

Autor: Patricia H. Rushford

Cena: 102.90

Patricia H. Rushford: MP3


Mustaine

Kategoria: Pozostałe

From his early. crazy days as a founding member of Metallica. Dave Mustaine has seen and experienced everything in the world of rock n roll. From his young triumphs and ignominious ouster from the band for his hard-partying ways to his later rule over Megadeth. one of the most successful heavy metal bands of all time. Mustaine tells it all. Outrageously candid and in-your-face. this is classic rock memoir in the vein of Slash. Motley Crue: The Dirt. and Sound of the Beastan insiders look at the loud and sordid world of heavy metal.

Autor: Dave Mustaine. Joe Layden

Cena: 87.90

Dave Mustaine. Joe Layden: MP3


Vanity Fair: April 2015 Issue

Kategoria: Pozostałe

Vanity Fair is a cultural filter. sparking the global conversation about the people and ideas that matter most. With a dedication to journalistic excellence and powerful storytelling. Vanity Fair is the first choice-often the only choice-for the world’s most influential and important audience. From print to social media. the big screen to the smartphone and now on audio. Vanity Fair is the arbiter of our era.This month’s issue features: Editor’s Letter: Graydon Carter introduces the Special Issue on the Age of MoneyHollywood: As House of Cards enters Season Three. its fearless first lady Robin Wright opens upSociety: The killing that shocked New YorkInnovation: Richard Branson’s risky bet on Virgin Galactic Nostalgia: A. A. Gill on the death of the phone callPlus: Flash Boys’ Michael Lewis. Saudi Arabia’s world-class shopaholic. and the White House’s war on journalists

Autor: Vanity Fair

Cena: 179.90

Vanity Fair: MP3



39 wskazówek, seria o harrym hole, zatoka świń książka, plotkara książka, julita wasilczuk, maestro z sankt petersburga, goracy lod, nęcka psychologia poznawcza, spirit animals upadek bestii tom 5, dziesieciu murzynkow, małgorzata mroczkowska, dzieci z leszczynowej górki film, wenus w futrze pdf, serce gangstera doci, wiktoria piotrowska, życie i ewolucja biosfery pdf, postrzeżenie, tomb raider: legenda, ukojenie książka, zmysłowe życie roślin…