en up about it now?An inspirational tale of sisterhood and strength. perfect for fans of Tracy Rees and Kathryn Hughes.Readers love Kerry Barrett:aAll Kerry Barrett’s books are brilliantaI’d highly recommend this: detective fiction. historical fiction. powerful. moving. thrilling. sometimes comic. always very human.aA beautiful story which kept me hookedaI would definitely recommend this read. but be warned. you won’t want to put it down.aLoved the whole story. couldn’t put it downaWill definitely read more from this author

en up about it now?An inspirational tale of sisterhood and strength. perfect for fans of Tracy Rees and Kathryn Hughes.Readers love Kerry Barrett:aAll Kerry Barrett’s books are brilliantaI’d highly recommend this: detective fiction. historical fiction. powerful. moving. thrilling. sometimes comic. always very human.aA beautiful story which kept me hookedaI would definitely recommend this read. but…

Published by admin in27 lipca 2019
Tagi: , , , ,

en up about it now?An inspirational tale of sisterhood and strength. perfect for fans of Tracy Rees and Kathryn Hughes.Readers love Kerry Barrett:aAll Kerry Barrett’s books are brilliantaI’d highly recommend this: detective fiction. historical fiction. powerful. moving. thrilling. sometimes comic. always very human.aA beautiful story which kept me hookedaI would definitely recommend this read. but be warned. you won’t want to put it down.aLoved the whole story. couldn’t put it downaWill definitely read more from this author

Kategoria: Autor

Kerry Barrett

ISBN:

Cena: 9999

:


Jonas Salk

Kategoria: Pozostałe

The authoritative account of one of the twentieth century’s most important-and controversial-scientistsWhen a waiting world learned on April 12. 1955. that Jonas Salk had successfully created a vaccine to prevent poliomyelitis. he became a hero overnight. Born in a New York tenement. humble in manner. Salk had all the makings of a twentieth-century icon-a knight in a white coat. In the wake of his achievement. he received a staggering number of awards and honors; for years his name ranked with Gandhi and Churchill on lists of the most revered people. And yet the one group whose adulation he craved-the scientific community-remained ominously silent. „The worst tragedy that could have befallen me was my success.” Salk later said. „I knew right away that I was through-cast out.”In the first complete biography of Jonas Salk. Charlotte DeCroes Jacobs unravels Salk’s story to reveal an unconventional scientist and a misunderstood and vulnerable man. Despite his incredible success in developing the polio vaccine. Salk was ostracized by his fellow scientists. who accused him of failing to give proper credit to other researchers and scorned his taste for media attention. Even before success catapulted him into the limelight. Salk was an inscrutable man disliked by many of his peers. Driven by an intense desire to aid mankind. he was initially oblivious and eventually resigned to the personal cost-as well as the costs suffered by his family and friends. And yet Salk remained. in the eyes of the public. an adored hero.Based on hundreds of personal interviews and unprecedented access to Salk’s sealed archives. Jacobs’ biography offers the most complete picture of this complicated figure. Salk’s story has never been fully told; until now. his role in preventing polio has overshadowed his part in codeveloping the first influenza vaccine. his effort to meld the sciences and humanities in the magnificent Salk Institute. and his pioneering work on AIDS. A vivid and intimate portrait. this will become the standard work on the remarkable life of Jonas Salk.

Autor: Charlotte DeCroes Jacobs

Cena: 153.90

Charlotte DeCroes Jacobs: MP3


Skandal

Kategoria: Powieści i opowiadania

Jako K.N. Haner rozpaliła wyobraźnię tysięcy Polek. Teraz pisze pierwszą powieść pod własnym nazwiskiem!

ONA przyzwyczaiła się do spełniania oczekiwań innych.

ON zawsze dostaje to. czego chce.

ONA jest żywiołową. lubianą przez wszystkich córeczką tatusia milionera. która – gdy światła gasną – zamienia się w prawdziwą femme fatale.

ON jest wycofanym. gburowatym i nudnym angielskim arystokratą.

Na pierwszy rzut oka różni ich wszystko. Łączy? Niewytłumaczalne napięcie i… tajemnice. Ale czy wypada. żeby Julia uwiodła najważniejszego klienta swojego ojca?

Skandal wisi w powietrzu…

Autor: Katarzyna Nowakowska

Cena: 39.90

Katarzyna Nowakowska: MP3



prawda o sprawie harry’ego queberta, oczy uroczne, łupieżcy niebios, swiat lodu i ognia, trylogia książę ciemności tom 2, ona by tak chcial tanczyc ze mna pobierz, docer książki pdf, ludowa historia stanów zjednoczonych, srebrny łabędź amo jones doci, eleidyna, chomikuj brooke, bohater naszych czasów, kosogłos 3, ewangelia piotra pdf, francuski epos rycerski, tylko raz w roku pdf, tomasz garstka, antropologia pedagogiczna, 13 powodow alex, niechże, ostatnich gryzą psy…