Sanctuary

Sanctuary Kategoria: Pozostałe Haworth. West Yorkshire. 1848. Branwell Bronte – unexhibited artist. unacknowledged writer. sacked railwayman. disgraced tutor and spurned lover -finds himself unhappily back in Haworth Parsonage. to face the crushing disappointment of his father and his three sisters. whose own pseudonymous successes – allegedly kept secret from him – are only just becoming…

Published by admin in3 maja 2016
Tagi: , , , , , ,

Sanctuary

Kategoria: Pozostałe

Haworth. West Yorkshire. 1848. Branwell Bronte – unexhibited artist. unacknowledged writer. sacked railwayman. disgraced tutor and spurned lover -finds himself unhappily back in Haworth Parsonage. to face the crushing disappointment of his father and his three sisters. whose own pseudonymous successes – allegedly kept secret from him – are only just becoming apparent. With his health failing rapidly. his literary aspirations abandoned and his once loyal circle of friends shrinking fast. Branwell lives in a world of secrets. conspiracies and seemingly endless betrayals. To restore himself to a creative and fulfilling existence in the face of an increasingly claustrophobic environment. he returns to the drugs. alcohol and the morbid self-delusion which have already played such a large part in his unhappy life. Sanctuary is a lacerating and moving portrait of self-destruction. In it. Robert Edric has reimagined the final months of one of the great bystanders of litera

ISBN:

Cena: 9999

:


er prominence in the global conversation about energy and the environment. In the last two years he has been the focus of a long profile in the New Yorker. the subject of a full-page essay in the New York Times Book Review. and his wildly popular blog and podcast have made him a sought-after speaker who gives dozens of lectures and scores of media interviews each year.

Kategoria: Autor

James Howard Kunstler

ISBN:

Cena: 9999

:


e story seems simple enough-until the television technicians discover a severely wounded dog with a bullet in its chest. As the crew investigates the true origin of the fire. they become the prey of a clever killer.

Kategoria: Autor

R. R. Irvine

ISBN:

Cena: 9999

:


Lost River (Cooper and Fry Crime Series. Book 10)

Kategoria: Pozostałe

An atmospheric new Fry and Cooper thriller for fans of Peter Robinson and Reginald Hill.A May Bank Holiday in the Peak District is ruined by the tragic drowning of an eight-year-old girl in picturesque Dovedale. For Detective Constable Ben Cooper. a helpless witness to the tragedy. the incident is not only traumatic. but leads him to become involved in the tangled lives of the Neilds. the dead girl’s family.As he gets to know them. Cooper begins to suspect that one of them is harbouring a secret – a secret that the whole family might be willing to cover up.Meanwhile. Detective Sergeant Diane Fry has a journey of her own to make – a journey back to her roots. As she finds herself drawn into an investigation of her own among the inner-city streets of Birmingham. Fry realises there is only one person she can rely on to provide the help she needs.But that man is Ben Cooper. and he’s back in Derbyshire. where his suspicions are le

ISBN:

Cena: 9999

:


Coyote Wind

Kategoria: Pozostałe

A Montana Mystery Featuring Gabriel Du Pre Montana. „the last best place” of the disappearing American West. is the setting of Peter Bowen’s splendid first mystery novel in a series featuring Gabriel Du Pre. A cattle-brand inspector and occasional sheriff’s deputy. Du Pre moves easily among the ranchers. cowboys. Native Americans. barflies. dreamers. and Eastern dudes who populate what’s left of the frontier. In the desolate hills of the Fascelli family ranch. a skeleton has been discovered. The sheriff needs Du Pre’s long experience in Montana to identify the bones. What Du Pre finds leads him on a search through the history of a troubled family. a search that brings him closer to a secret from his own past. Along the way. Du Pre meets a range of interesting folk. some to his liking. some decidedly not.

Autor: Peter Bowen

Cena: 71.90

Peter Bowen: MP3


live when they’re not.’ And why our most cherished memories are clustered into a brief period during our youth. Readers discover how brief experiences can change lives. such as the experiment in which two strangers meet in a room. and forty-five minutes later. they leave as best friends. (What happens in that time?) Or the tale of the world’s youngest female billionaire. who credits her resilience to something her father asked the family at the dinner table. (What was that simple question?) Many of the defining moments in our lives are the result of accident or luckbut why would we leave our most meaningful. memorable moments to chance when we can create them? The Power of Moments shows us how to be the author of richer experiences.

Kategoria: Autor

Chip Heath. Dan Heath

ISBN:

Cena: 9999

:



wiedzmin 3 velen, adam gorczyński, struny martin, artur ligęska prawda, porcja do martena krzyżówka, sonet vo nietrwałej miłości rzeczy świata tego, dziewczyna o zielonych oczach, wojnicz manuskrypt, basic witches, papieżyca joanna film, anatomia człowieka książka pdf, głos o pio, mercury i ja, meghan march imperium grzechu pdf, rozmowy z bogiem ebook, piąty wymiar online, na marginesach życia, jeden po francusku, nie ma zadań niewykonalnych, wieża szuchowa, tmt torent, dary anioła miasto popiołów pdf…