ist for people who don’t have the time nor the will to climb a thousand mountains.For some of these mountains. the most amazing thing about them might be the journey they’ve taken to get here. Others. the tales of science. endeavour and art that have played out on their slopes. The mythology they’re drenched in. The history they’ve seen. The genius they’ve inspired. The danger that draws people to them. The life that clusters around them. human and otherwise. The extreme weather they conjure. The adventure they fuel. The way that some raise the hairs on the back of your neck. and trigger powerful. strange emotions. And moreover. what they’re like to be amidst. under. on – just what that indefinable quality is that the British mountains wield which takes possession of you so powerfully. and never goes away.Ingram takes us high into the rafters of Britain’s most forbidding. unflinching and unchanging wild places through all the seasons of the year – from the first blush of spring to the

ist for people who don’t have the time nor the will to climb a thousand mountains.For some of these mountains. the most amazing thing about them might be the journey they’ve taken to get here. Others. the tales of science. endeavour and art that have played out on their slopes. The mythology they’re drenched in.…

Published by admin in21 czerwca 2013
Tagi: , , ,

ist for people who don’t have the time nor the will to climb a thousand mountains.For some of these mountains. the most amazing thing about them might be the journey they’ve taken to get here. Others. the tales of science. endeavour and art that have played out on their slopes. The mythology they’re drenched in. The history they’ve seen. The genius they’ve inspired. The danger that draws people to them. The life that clusters around them. human and otherwise. The extreme weather they conjure. The adventure they fuel. The way that some raise the hairs on the back of your neck. and trigger powerful. strange emotions. And moreover. what they’re like to be amidst. under. on – just what that indefinable quality is that the British mountains wield which takes possession of you so powerfully. and never goes away.Ingram takes us high into the rafters of Britain’s most forbidding. unflinching and unchanging wild places through all the seasons of the year – from the first blush of spring to the

Kategoria: Pozostałe

‚I watched the mirror for a last view. for now. of the frozen mountains of Glen Coe. As the road bent and the outline of Buachaille Etive Mor slid into sight. I did what I always did. and always would. I felt for that flutter of awe and that indefinable. unmistakable quickening of the pulse.’In the late 18th century. mountains shifted from being universally reviled to becoming the most inspiring things on earth. Simply put. the monsters became muses – and an entire artistic movement was born. This movement became a love affair. the love affair became an obsession. and gradually but surely. obsession became lifestyle as mountains became stitched into the fabric of the British cultural tapestry.In his compelling new book. Simon Ingram explores how mountains became such a preoccupation for the modern western imagination. weaving his own adventures into a powerful narrative which provides a kind of experiential hit l

Ilosc_stron:

Cena:

: 250775


Purple Hibiscus

Kategoria: Pozostałe

Longlisted for the 2004 Man Booker PrizeShortlisted for the 2004 Orange PrizeA haunting tale of an Africa and an adolescence undergoing tremendous changes by a talented young Nigerian writer.The limits of fifteen-year-old Kambili’s world are defined by the high walls of her family estate and the dictates of her repressive and fanatically religious father. Her life is regulated by schedules: prayer. sleep. study. and more prayer.When Nigeria begins to fall apart during a military coup. Kambili’s father. involved mysteriously in the political crisis. sends Kambili and her brother away to live with their aunt. In this house. full of energy and laughter. she discovers life and love – and a terrible. bruising secret deep within her family.Centring on the promise of freedom and the pain and exhilaration of adolescence. Purple Hibiscus is the extraordinary debut of a remarkable new talent.

Autor: Chimamanda Ngozi Adichie. Kati Nicholl

Cena:

Chimamanda Ngozi Adichie. Kati Nicholl:


Last Secret (Scarlet and Ivy. Book 6)

Kategoria: Pozostałe

A brand-new mystery for fans of Harry Potter and Murder Most Unladylike childrens books. The Last Secret is the sixth and final book in the Scarlet and Ivy series.When Scarlet and Ivy return to school after the holidays. they quickly realise that the school is in danger. The twins will need to confront enemies from their past and present if they are to have any chance of it surviving. Could the last secret at Rookwood be the one that brings it down? Or will Scarlet and Ivy be able to untangle the trails of clues and red herrings in time to save it?The Last Secret is the thrilling finale to the mesmerising Scarlet and Ivy series. perfect for children aged 9 and up and fans of Harry Potter. Holly Webb and Robin Stevens.

Autor: Sophie Cleverly

Cena: 34.99

Sophie Cleverly: MP3


What’s So Great about Christianity

Kategoria: Pozostałe

A provocative. enlightening. twenty-first-century successor to C. S. Lewis’ Mere Christianity. Dinesh D’Souza’s What’s So Great about Christianity is the perfect book for the seeker. the skeptic. and the believer who wants to defend his faith. Is Christianity obsolete? Can an intelligent. educated person really believe the Bible? Or do the atheists have it right? Here. bestselling author Dinesh D’Souza investigates both Christianity and atheism and their influences on culture to show why there is. indeed. something great about Christianity. Challenging the assumptions of both believers and doubters. D’Souza demonstrates how Christianity created the framework for modern science and is compatible with the theory of evolution; how Christianity explains consciousness and free will. which atheists have to deny; and why. against all expectations. Christianity is the fastest-growing religion in the world. while secularism and atheism are on the de

272103: 45.90

Cena:

45.90:


Villains on Parade

Kategoria: Pozostałe

A full-cast comedy production recorded live at Convergence in Bloomington. MinnesotaVillains on Parade. starring Chuck McCann. Wally Wingert. and the rest of our usual troupe. features an evil sorceress. bumbling henchmen. the annual Storming of the Castle. the Plunderers Day Parade. the Lost Orc Commentaries. and other extreme silliness. The bad guys have their say. and the pros take the stage and bring down the castle.Additional pieces include a closeup of the Plunderers Day Parade and „Unrelated Random Short Form Bad Guy Cliche Community and Dinner Theater” (the title is almost longer than the bit itself).

Autor: Jerry Stearns. Brian Price. Eleanor Price

Cena: 20.90

Jerry Stearns. Brian Price. Eleanor Price: MP3



ibsen dom lalki, burda 1/2020, wojna dwóch róż książka, poirot tragedia w trzech aktach, więzień miłości odc 147 napisy pl youtube, call of cthulhu gra, śmierć w blasku fleszy, wieczny ogień, minecraft porady, november tłumaczenie, 365 dni epub, bieguni pdf, biologia komórki alberts, zdradzona czarodziejka, mrówkojad goya, monarchia henryków śląskich…