Fortune’s Daughter

Fortune’s Daughter Kategoria: Pozostałe This fierce and beautiful story charts the histories of two women: Rae. young. unmarried. and far from home. awaits the birth of her first child. Lila. a fortune-teller with no interest in the future. lost her own daughter more than a quarter of a century earlier in New York. When these…

Published by admin in12 sierpnia 2012
Tagi: , , , , , , ,

Fortune’s Daughter

Kategoria: Pozostałe

This fierce and beautiful story charts the histories of two women: Rae. young. unmarried. and far from home. awaits the birth of her first child. Lila. a fortune-teller with no interest in the future. lost her own daughter more than a quarter of a century earlier in New York. When these two women meet in Southern California. it’s earthquake weather-the time when unexpected things happen. Immediately. their lives and fortunes become intertwined. as Rae tries to break away from the man she has been with since high school and Lila reaches into the past to search for the child she lost.This contemporary world is set against a series of Russian folktales told by an old woman who lives at the edge of Manhattan. in a place so well hidden it can only be found once in a lifetime.

Autor: Alice Hoffman

Cena: 117.90

Alice Hoffman: MP3


inue even after the jury decides Gregg Aldrichs fate. But little does she know. now her own life is at risk. . . .

Kategoria: Autor

Mary Higgins Clark

ISBN:

Cena: 9999

:


Bend in the River

Kategoria: Pozostałe

This incandescent novel chronicles both an internal journey and a physical trek into the heart of Africa. a place caught between the dangerously alluring modern world and its own tenacious past and traditions. Exploring political and individual corruption. it expresses skepticism about the ability of newly decolonized nations to forge independent identities. Salim. a Muslim Indian merchant. opens a store in a sleepy small town at a bend in the river. whose inhabitants include a Belgian priest. a witch. and a white intellectual named Raymond. The president of the new country is a demagogue called the Big Man who hires Raymond as his speechwriter. Salim loses control of his store to the commercially inexperienced Citizen Theotime. who hires Salim to manage it. Gradually. the town’s veneer of civilization begins to crumble.

Autor: V. S. Naipaul

Cena: 85.90

V. S. Naipaul: MP3


Historic Moments in Speech: Political Conventions

Kategoria: Pozostałe

Featured speeches from past political conventions include candidates. presidents. senators. and members of Congress. mayors. governors. Hollywood celebrities. and more. This product includes such famous addresses as JFK’s acceptance speech. Ronald Reagan and Ted Kennedy’s concession speeches. Mario Cuomo’s „Tale of Two Cities.” and Clint Eastwood’s „Empty Chair.” among others. Produced by the Speech Resource Company and fully narrated by Robert Wikstrom.

Autor: the Speech Resource Company

Cena: 102.90

the Speech Resource Company: MP3


German Girl

Kategoria: Pozostałe

AN INTERNATIONAL BESTSELLER Featured in Entertainment Weekly. People. The Millions. and USA TODAY ‚;An unforgettable and resplendent novel which will take its place among the great historical fiction written about World War II.’ Adriana Trigiani. bestselling author of The Shoemaker’s Wife A young girl flees Nazi-occupied Germany with her family and best friend. only to discover that the overseas refuge they had been promised is an illusion in this ‚;engrossing and heartbreaking’ (Library Journal. starred review) debut novel. perfect for fans of The Nightingale. Lilac Girls. and We Were the Lucky Ones.Berlin. 1939. Before everything changed. Hannah Rosenthal lived a charmed life. But now the streets of Berlin are draped in ominous flags; her family’s fine possessions are hauled away; and they are no longer welcome in the places they once considered home. A glimmer of hope appears in the shape of the St. Louis. a transatlantic ocean liner promising Jews safe passa

:

Cena:

:


e history of the art of war among these two mighty armies. Hannibal remains unequaled as the most comprehensive and readable study of history’s greatest general.

Kategoria: Autor

Theodore Ayrault Dodge

ISBN:

Cena: 9999

:


Classic Radio Spotlights: Jack Benny

Kategoria: Pozostałe

Here are twelve radio episodes featuring Jack Benny in different series from the golden age of radio. This collection includes episodes from The Jack Benny Program. Suspense. The Burns & Allen Show. The Bing Crosby Show. The Ford Theatre. and many more.

Autor: Hollywood 360

Cena: 87.90

Hollywood 360: MP3



kryminały, jutro będziemy szczęśliwi gdzie obejrzeć, flaubert szkoła uczuć, mroczniej el james doci, kronika głośnych procesów sądowych, krocząc wśród cieni książka, pozwol mi odejsc, gorzkie zwycięstwo, corka boga, mróz wyrok, zenek z pgru, chyłka i zordon pocałunek, ewangelia wg św marka pdf, przedmurze cywilizacji, gloria polo książka, zapraszam państwa do gazu…