Boswell’s Lives

Boswell’s Lives Kategoria: Pozostałe Miles Jupp stars as James Boswell in four fantastic episodes of Jon Canter’s BBC Radio 4 comedy. ‚A work of genius’ Radio Times James Boswell. Dr Johnson’s celebrated biographer. turns time traveller to pursue other legends to immortalise in this award-winning comedy series. Hampered by his own pomposity and self-importance. he…

Published by admin in7 września 2011
Tagi: , , ,

Boswell’s Lives

Kategoria: Pozostałe

Miles Jupp stars as James Boswell in four fantastic episodes of Jon Canter’s BBC Radio 4 comedy. ‚A work of genius’ Radio Times James Boswell. Dr Johnson’s celebrated biographer. turns time traveller to pursue other legends to immortalise in this award-winning comedy series. Hampered by his own pomposity and self-importance. he finds that his subjects get the better of him – with hilarious consequences.Interviewing Sigmund Freud. Boswell is wrong-footed when Freud asks all the questions. and on meeting Maria Callas (and her poodle) he becomes caught up in an opera of his own making. While talking to Harold Pinter he finds himself the victim of a betrayal. and Boris Johnson proves to be a formidable opponent – especially on the whiff-whaff table.Written by acclaimed comedy author Jon Canter. this hugely entertaining series won the Prix Europa for Best European Radio Series of the Year. It stars Miles Jupp as Boswell. with Henry Goodman as Freud. Arabella Weir

Autor: Elizabeth Lowell

Cena: 115.90

Elizabeth Lowell: MP3


Devil’s Claw

Kategoria: Pozostałe

In the night-still canyons of the Arizona desert. a girl is on the run. Alone but for her beloved red-tailed hawk. she flees from the dark shadows of her young life. the horror she has witnessedand the terror that now stalks her.New York Times bestselling author J.A. Jance returns with her eighth novel in the highly acclaimed Joanna Brady mystery series. Set against the backdrop of the modern west. this gripping tale finds Sheriff Brady juggling a precarious overload in both her personal and professional lives. About to be married. Joanna’s facing a daughter turning twelve and going on twenty. a meddlesome mother micro-managing her wedding. and new in-laws arriving any day. The sudden death of her much-loved neighbor and handyman. Clayton Rhodes. creates further turmoil. leaving Joanna shocked. saddened. and the target of Clayton’s irate and irrational daughter. who accuses the Sheriff’s Department of covering up a possible murder.But amidst the uproar. the repo

Autor: Paweł Fortuna

Cena: 49.00

Paweł Fortuna: MP3


ms. She’s desperate to see how they’ve managedor failedto move on. While her escalating fixation is a problem. she’s careful to keep her distance. That is. until she crosses a line and a man is found murdered. Edie quickly becomes the prime suspectand while she can’t remember everything that happened the night of the murder. she’d surely remember killing someone. With the detective who arrested her mother hot on her trail. Edie goes into hiding. She’s must get to the truth of what happened that night before the policeor the real killerfind her. Unless. of course. she has more in common with her mother than she’s willing to admit Perfect for fans of Ruth Ware. In Her Bones features Moretti’s ‚;riveting and insightful’ (Megan Miranda. New York Times bestselling author) prose and ‚;chillingly satisfying’ (Publishers Weekly) twists. and will leave you questioning the nature of guilt. obsession. and the toxicity of familial ties.

Kategoria: Autor

Kate Moretti

ISBN:

Cena: 9999

:


Moral Landscape

Kategoria: Pozostałe

Sam Harriss first book. The End of Faith. ignited a worldwide debate about the validity of religion. In the aftermath. Harris discovered that most peoplefrom religious fundamentalists to non-believing scientistsagree on one point: science has nothing to say on the subject of human values. Indeed. our failure to address questions of meaning and morality through science has now become the primary justification for religious faith.In this highly controversial book. Sam Harris seeks to link morality to the rest of human knowledge. Defining morality in terms of human and animal well-being. Harris argues that science can do more than tell how we are; it can. in principle. tell us how we ought to be. In his view. moral relativism is simply falseand comes at an increasing cost to humanity. And the intrusions of religion into the sphere of human values can be finally repelled: for just as there is no such thing as Christian physics or Muslim algebra. there can be no C

ISBN: 978-83-66500-98-3

Cena: 9999

978-83-66500-98-3:


Rubieże Imperium. Tom 2. Żar tajemnicy

Kategoria: Fantastyka i fantasy

Kapitan Aidan Samuels nigdy nie był i raczej nie będzie ulubieńcem możnych tego świata. O nagrodach. zaszczytach. spokojnym życiu. łasce cesarza i jego urzędników może spokojnie zapomnieć. Zamiast odpocząć. zostanie wysłany w kolejną misję. która ma pomóc wyjaśnić. czym są tajemnicze skupiska materii pojawiające się w kosmosie.

Wyprawa badawcza czterech niszczycieli przekształca się w bezpardonową łomotaninę z flotą piratów. a Aidan Samuels wraz z innymi kapitanami muszą wykazać się po raz kolejny hartem ducha i zimną krwią.

Do tego dochodzą knowania i intrygi. wojny cesarskich buldogów pod dywanem oraz zmagania wpływowych koterii. Nawet don Sebastian Lerma. wielki inkwizytor i zaufany człowiek cesarza. nie może czuć się bezpiecznie w tym wrzącym kotle. Jakby tego było mało. Samuels ma na pokładzie zepsute arystokratyczne jajo. potomka wielkiego rodu. który pała do kapitana szczerą. absolutnie niepozbawioną podstaw nienawiścią.

Czy „Sirene” i jej niepokorny oraz cokolwiek szalony dowódca poradzą sobie z nowym wyzwaniem?

Autor: Rafał Dębski

Cena: 21.29

Rafał Dębski: MP3


33

Kategoria: 71.90

1

9999:

Cena:

:



sidla, pismo magazyn opinii, co w trawie piszczy chomikuj, przed lustrem ida fink, kamila baar kochańska, meghan march chomikuj, remigiuszmroz.pl/playlista, karol bunsch audiobook, księga wszystkich dusz tom 3 pdf, seriale najnowsze, uzupełnij tabelę prezentującą zbiory owoców na pewnej plantacji, cud miód malina, black ops 3 zombie poradnik, god of war poradnik, oskar i pania róża test pdf, bruno schulz sklepy cynamonowe opracowanie, słynne ucieczki polaków, star wars lordowie sithów, sluzace do wszystkiego…